Hot New Party Track Release: “Breathe” by Gomi & Syndee Winters

Screen Shot 2013-01-30 at 10.34.30 PM


Having a music career blow up is no easy task; a lot of dedication and talent paired with luck and artist-fan connection is necessary to have the word spread and the music heard. Something tells us after the release of their new single, “Breathe”, DJ Gomi and singer Syndee Winters are well on their way.

No stranger to the spotlight, Gomi has mixed and produced a number of remixes for big-name superstars, including Janet Jackson, Whitney Houston, Celine Dion, Cher and Madonna (for whom he also spun at her MDNA album release party at Lavo NYC in March 2012). He was first noticed for his talent by DJ Junior Vasquez, a DJ that Gomi would take weekly New York trips to see spin at Sound Factory when he was attending school at Berklee College of Music in Boston. As Gomi’s persistence kept up, so too did his opportunities, as Junior Vasquez began incorporating a number of his songs into his sets at Sound Factory. Recently, he was picked to mix two official remixes of “Halo” and “Diva”, two tracks off of Beyonce’s Grammy-winning album, “I Am Sasha Fierce”, and has also done recent work for Jason Derulo, P!nk, Three Six Mafia (feat. Tiesto), and Solange Knowles.

Syndee Winters has also made a name for herself, though not necessarily as a headlining artist… yet. Since 2010, Syndee has played the role of Nala in Broadway’s “The Lion King”, a show that has received rave reviews since its inception and is now on tour as a member of the touring cast (currently in Austin, TX until February 10 before heading to Detroit from February 13-March 10). She has also performed as a backup dancer for a number of artists, including Rihanna, Jordin Sparks and Demi Lovato.

With their combined drive and passion for making great music, coupled with their talent, their new single, “Breathe”, is the result of years of hard work. Lyrically, the track highlights a heartbreaking tale of love lost and the resulting emotions (“It’s just when I breathe/That it hits me and hurts me/That you’re still gone”), while musically, it conveys the desire of anyone who’s been through the same heartbreak: the desire to move on and get out on the dance floor.

“Breathe” was released as a Beatport exclusive on 1/29/2013 ( and will be available on iTunes starting 2/12/2013. Check out the music video below and let us know what you think!

Tags: , , ,

Related Posts

Previous Post Next Post


  1. Pingback: Free trial of viagra

  2. Pingback: buy cialis online

  3. Pingback: prices of cialis

  4. Pingback: generic cialis canada

  5. Pingback: cost of ciprofloxacin oral

  6. Pingback: erection pills

  7. Pingback: cheapest ed pills online

  8. Pingback: best ed pills online

  9. Pingback: canada online pharmacy

  10. Pingback: Real cialis online

  11. Pingback: generic vardenafil online

  12. Pingback: casino online usa

  13. Pingback: online casino real money no deposit

  14. Pingback: sildenafil dosage

  15. Pingback: real casino online

  16. Pingback: discount cialis

  17. Pingback: pay day loans

  18. Pingback: payday loans

  19. Pingback: personal loan

  20. Pingback: 5 mg cialis

  21. Pingback: cialis 5 mg

  22. Pingback: 20 cialis

  23. Pingback: cialis to buy

  24. Pingback: 5 mg cialis

  25. Pingback: buy hydroxychloroquine online

  26. Pingback: slots real money

  27. Pingback: casino online games

  28. Pingback: casino online real money

  29. Pingback: order viagra online

  30. Pingback: viagra cost

  31. Pingback: viagra pills

  32. Pingback: tadalafil 20

  33. Pingback: tadalafil citrate

  34. Pingback: tadalafil liquid

  35. Pingback: all about viagra

  36. Pingback: cialis tadalafil

  37. Pingback: play online casino real money

  38. Pingback: gambling games

  39. Pingback: real sildenafil without a doctor's prescription

  40. Pingback: where can i buy cialis

  41. Pingback: Sample viagra

  42. Pingback: where to buy viagra online safely

  43. Pingback: sildenafil 100mg price canadian pharmacy

  44. Pingback: cost of generic viagra in india

  45. Pingback: viagra best price online

  46. Pingback: Canada viagra

  47. Pingback: Viagra in usa

  48. Pingback: order original cialis online

  49. Pingback: buy cialis cheap canada

  50. Pingback: how to get ciails without a doctor

  51. Pingback: original for sale

  52. Pingback: business cash advance west haven

  53. Pingback: retino a

  54. Pingback: cash advance payday loan orange

  55. Pingback: buy 36 hour

  56. Pingback: buy 36 hour

  57. Pingback: where can i buy ativan in canada

Comments are closed.