2012 9th Annual Style Awards

Screen Shot 2012-09-08 at 7.54.38 AM
Ed Westwick, 9th Annual Style Awards, Photo by: Stephen Lovekin/Style)

New York – On Wednesday night, celebrities and style elites came out to celebrate the 9th Annual Style Awards at The Stage at Lincoln Center to kick off Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week. The evening opened with a star studded red carpet arrival, followed by cocktail hour where VIP’s mingled and sipped champagne before heading into the award show.

The 9th Annual Style Awards honored the fashion industry’s top designers, stylists, hair and makeup artists with Style Awards presented by Hollywood’s A-listers including; Katie Holmes, Amy Adams, and Nicole Richie, to name a few. Highlighted honorees included; Carolina Herrera (awarded Designer of the Year), Katharine McPhee (awarded One to Watch, female) and Ed Westwick (awarded One to Watch, male).

Inside scoop:

Katie Holmes donning Carolina Herrera, made her 1st official public appearance since the divorce to honor one of her favorite designers, Ms. Herrera. Katie was poised, elegant and extremely excited to be a part of the 9th Annual Style Awards.

A solo Ed Westwick was honored to accept his award as male “One to Watch” but was extremely tight lipped about on the upcoming final season of Gossip Girl. At the end of the night he entered his limo in true Chuck Bass fashion.

Nicole Richie, attached at the hip to her best friend hair stylist (Andy Lecompte, winner), played around backstage while sipping cocktails and posing for pictures.

Amy Adams, in a head to toe purple sequin dress, was thrilled to present to her stylist pal, Cristina Ehrlich, smiling and laughing throughout the night.

Katharine McPhee was in great spirits as she celebrated both her win as female “One to Watch” as well the upcoming 2nd season of hit show SMASH.

Katie Holmes, The 19th Annual Style Awards, Photo by: Mike Coppola/Style)
Amy Adams, The 9th Annual Style Awards, (Photo by: Stephen Lovekin/Style)
Katharine McPhee, The 9th Annual Style Awards, (Photo by: Stephen Lovekin/Style)


The 2012 categories, honorees and presenters include:

“Designer of the Year” – Carolina Herrera, award presented by Katie Holmes

“Breakthrough Designer of the Year” – Prabal Gurung, award presented by Elettra Wiedemann

“One to Watch (Female)” – Katharine McPhee, award presented by Joe Zee

“One to Watch (Male)” – Ed Westwick, award presented by Simon Spurr

“Celebrity Stylist of the Year” – Cristina Ehrlich, award presented by Amy Adams

“Model of the Year” – Joan Smalls, award presented by Iman

“Hair Stylist of the Year” – Andy Lecompte, award presented by Nicole Richie

“Most Stylish Athlete” – Henrik Lundqvist, award presented by Jeff Gordon

“TV Costume Designer of the Year” – Jenn Rogien, award presented by Allison Williams

“Makeup Artist of the Year” – Virginia Young, award presented by Elaine Irwin

“Accessories Designer of the Year” – Reed Krakoff, award presented by Rachel Taylor

“Film Costume Designer of the Year” – Sandy Powell, award presented by Hal Rubenstein




Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Related Posts

Previous Post Next Post

Leave a Reply